Values programs

Values programs

Kids with Character

Transforming Kids nurtures children’s daily development from age four to fourteen, assisting them to become spiritual champions.

Our strategy is to build a spiritual foundation that serves as a basis for children’s daily development, through character development programmes, based on Biblical values and thorough research, by means of product development, training and ministry implementation.



Salt & Light

Character does not magically emerge without intentional effort. Who you are matters far more than what you accomplish in life.

With these products, we want to enable our partners to engage in the process of transforming children into spiritual champions, and to develop a partnership between parents, churches, schools and ministries to raise God-loving and God-fearing children – children with character, who demonstrate compassion and love for others, and who know who they are.

Human development is a complex mix of five core growth areas: the moral, spiritual physical, emotional and intellectual dimensions of life. But the base of all these dimensions is one’s spiritual foundation.

This spiritual foundation is measured against some of the critical character traits we are looking for in childhood development: Honesty, kindness, gentleness, reliability, encouragement, mercy, discipline, compassion, patience, self-control, consistency, humility, maturity, trustworthiness, love, respect, joy, loyalty, perseverance, justice, stability, sincerity and forgiveness.

In the first part of our series, “Children with Character” (Values Programme – Love), we focus on 9 of these essential characteristics: Love, patience, compassion, humility, kindness, honesty, self-control, forgiveness and respect.

In the second part of this series (Values Programme – Identity), we focus on the next 8 essential characteristics: Excellence, care, bearing fruit, support, discipline, attitude, recognition and ownership.

In the final part of the series (Values Programme – Salt & Light), we focus on the next 8 essential characteristics: Consistency, loyalty, steadfastness, faithfulness, righteousness, sincerity, maturity and integrity.


581 Puccini Street,
Constantia Park,
South Africa
27 12 993 1210


Adopt-a-youth worker